Your ad here?

NiceHash / WestHash

Welcome to NiceHash! NiceHash is the first real crypto currency cloud mining service. We do not offer you to buy or sell rigs, we offer you to buy or sell hashing power directly. Why bother renting rigs, when you can rent hashing power? NiceHash brings more to renters and rig owners.

15 reviews

Quark / X13 / Lyra2REv2 / SHA-256 / Lyra2RE / X11 / NeoScrypt / Scrypt-N / Qubit / X15 / Scrypt


asif gave @ 2016-08-08 07:47:40

loose too much in fees


Tony gave @ 2015-08-28 22:15:28

It is a good place to point a miner. Obviously, it cannot possibly be the most profitable, because the entire business is based off of other people renting your hashing power to mine at other mining pools. So, before you go any further, remember, this pool will never be the most profitable place to mine. The fact that someone is paying you to rent your hashing power means they are making more coin than you are somewhere else. Now that we have this baseline established, if you are just looking for a place to mine several types of algorithms, or looking for a place to gain some solid experience in coin mining, before venturing out to find the most profitable place to mine....then I would definitely recommend this site. Their multi-algo switching is nice, but for the most part, since I have been watching them at least, x11 is almost always the most profitable. It makes it kind of pointless to mine anything else. Plus, when mining x11, well....it was more profitable to mine elsewhere. In the end, I would have to say, if you are hardcore into mining for profit, then you are already mining somewhere else. If you are mining for the fun of it, or just new to it, and don't want to deal with anything more than necessary, then this is a great place to start. Who knows, I may be renting your hash to gain an edge over the next guy at my favorite mining pool.


great for selling hash power gave @ 2015-06-19 21:09:58

its gud


S1x10_S2x3 gave @ 2014-07-16 13:34:18

I primarily use NiceHash to sell hashing power, but when the price is right I turn the tables and buy affordable hashing speed here. It allows me to keep my fingers in other pools while my own rigs collect coins at NiceHash. Its the best of both worlds, all at one site.


tabletuser.blogspot gave @ 2014-06-22 22:33:05

I've wanted to mine other currency and seems like Nicehash has all the goods. I was able to get it running under my BAMT system and PIMP OS system. Just in day one I noticed lots of switching between X11 and X13 coins. Hope they are on par with Wafflepool. Hit my blog for a guide to getting Nicehash to work on your rig.


Angelos Klothakis gave @ 2014-06-21 12:56:08

Excellent idea and implementation. A very innovative pool which adds new featurea frequently..!


alienzed gave @ 2014-06-16 16:51:07

Best service to point your miners at for months now. Great way to buy hashing power too! A+


dhsc19 gave @ 2014-06-16 15:53:47

Despite the kinks that still need to get ironed out, this pool deserves a full 5 stars for their consistent forward thinking design of their service. This is not a cloud mining service at a data center, nor it is an online "classified ad" site to help you rent your rig. Nicehash acts as the hub/marketplace for for buyers and sellers (rig owners) to convene in a central place. It doesn't matter how slow or fast your rig is. You get a fair share of what you are able to contribute, as you become part to a collective hashing power. They then stepped things up with automatic-multi-algorithm-profit-switching. Because the demand for different coins and their BTC values shift, not just among coins of a specific algorithm, but between many different algorithms, sometimes mining a certain algorithm is worth more because of certain coin launches. Nicehash has a custom algorithm switching version of sgminer (sgminer 5) that, in conjunction with their custom stratum server, will automatically switch your miner to the highest paying algorithm on their service. They have just recently added the feature to allow you to fine-tune Nicehash's profitability switching to the exact hashing power your GPU has; in order to determine which algorithm is truly profitable for you. Maybe your GPU mines full blast with scrypt, but can only mine at less than that .5 factor of that rate on scrypt-n, or does better than expected on X11 or X13. Even with a high paying price on one algorithm, your GPU may not be able to take advantage of that pay rate better than it can mine a different algorithm. This service goes beyond just the idea of "the value of coins". This is about how much YOUR hash rate is worth in the economics of crypto-mining. Like I said, there a lot of things that are constantly being ironed out and improved. As long as you aren't a demanding bone-head, the discussion community can be helpful in debugging problems on both ends. In the most basic configurations, connecting to Nicehash is the same as connecting to any other pool. But, if you want to take advantage of its advanced features, I would recommend that you already know how to properly tune your GPU and how to configure a JSON fromat configuration file for sgminer 5.0, Documentation can always be improved, but there's already a ton of information the site that can help lead you to the right direction if you READ carefully and UNDERSTAND the concepts being presented. This is truly a one of a kind service out there right now in the cryptocurrency world. I hope the community will continue to build it up.


ircactus gave @ 2014-06-16 13:03:14

I've been using nicehash for a while now and I've gotta say that for the most part their service is fantastic. I provide SHA and Scrypt and sometimes buy x11 and x13 from them. Although some reviewers state a problem specifically from last night, as a whole, I've had constant and reliable payouts from Nicehash. Better than I've gotten from other BTC pools for sure. Please correct the stratum issue and all will be right with the world. Still the best place to mine and buy. Thanks Nicehash..


Tera-farmer gave @ 2014-06-16 01:16:27

As a sha-256 provider, their stratum servers restarts so often( look at their sha hashrate graph) that is it hard to keep up with it, your miner gonna end up bouncing between pools and wasting your hashing power. If the site owner fix up their server would actually be nice to use the site as it is right now a big NO


Jason Lee gave @ 2014-06-15 22:41:18

It can have a nice payoff. However, the system is unstable and prone to frequent unavailability. For an example, during the last two hours, there are 3 instances of everyone getting dropped. This causes delays during pool switches, and stale shares. This is quite annoying when the SHA-256 mining pay rate is 0.0640 BTC/TH/Day right now (15 June 2014 10:35 PM EDT). If they can keep their system stable, you can get more than you would from a pool.


x gave @ 2014-06-15 21:38:22

Interesting idea but flawed. No 1: you can't adjust your price down, WTF??? No 2: no forced hash limit, only optional, meaning that if you offer 0.01BTC more you can get all the hash, that's stupid


billyboy402 gave @ 2014-06-15 20:52:38

Best renting service - easy and get what you pay for


minerx101 gave @ 2014-06-15 16:49:15

im a mining but no anymore now i sell my hashing power to let other people mine and i just get paid!!!! exellent service great btc payouts for sha256 miners.


Stepan gave @ 2014-06-15 15:42:50

Good, stable and profit pool!

Your ad here? Donate BTC: 3GZN7YLeejEgHQY1qXqunQ8JPei4Gp5SB1
high performance ssd vps